Spots to Remember in Los Angeles & San Francisco

I recently took a trip out to California and came upon a couple of places I want to remember for next time.

  • Bottega Louie, Los Angeles (Downtown)
    • bottegalouie

    • Bottega Louie is a great spot for a mid-afternoon (like when you’re tired from shopping all day) snack. Their bakery is phenomenal. This was their giant macaroon, stuffed with raspberries and topped with a rose petal. They also serve meals, but I was only there for a snack.
  • Hong Kong Clay Pot, San Francisco (Chinatown)
    • hongkongclaypot

    • Talk about a hole in the wall! I walked up and down the street twice before I found this place. I had their braised tofu clay pot, which has shiitake, baby bok choy (my favorite), and braised tofu. Best Chinese food I’ve ever had, hands down.
